Saltar al contenido
Pegar imágenes en el foro, mediante equipos móviles ×

Rock Progresivo


Recommended Posts



On July 23, 1968, Frank Zappa & The Mothers of Invention took over the Whisky a Go Go for an all-night affair. FZ recorded the entire evening with the possibility of an album project. Although bits were released by Zappa over the years, a full live album never happened & the tapes sat in the Vault for 55 years. Now all three sets by The Mothers are being released with brand new mixes in a 3-CD edition with liners by Joe Travers, Pamela Des Barres, & an interview by Ahmet Zappa with Alice Cooper.


CD 1
1. Whisky Improvisation: Episode I
2. America Drinks & Goes Home
3. Help, I’m A Rock / Transylvania Boogie
4. My Boyfriend’s Back
5. Bust His Head
6. Tiny Sick Tears Jam
7. “The Purpose Of This Evening…”
8. Whisky Improvisation: Episode II
9. Status Back Baby
10. Memories Of El Monte
11. Oh, In The Sky
12. Valerie

CD 2
1. “Fun & Merriment”
2. Hungry Freaks, Daddy
3. King Kong - Part 1
4. King Kong - Part 2
5. Octandre
6. Whisky Improvisation: Episode III
7. Meow
8. God Bless America
9. Presentation Of Wings
10. Plastic People
11. Della’s Preamble
12. The Duke - Take 1
13. The Duke - Take 2
14. Khaki Sack

CD 3
1. The Whip
2. Whisky Chouflée
3. Brown Shoes Don’t Make It
4. Brown Shoes Shuffle
5. Continued (Bonus Vintage Mixes)
6. The Whip (FZ Mix)
7. Hungry Freaks, Daddy (FZ Mono Mix)


Enlace al comentario
Compartir en otros sitios

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Responder en este tema...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Crear Nuevo...